sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday's Just Fine By Me

Today was a good day. I woke up tired though, which doesn't bode well for the long day ahead.

Oh, and before I actually got up and faced the day, I was dreaming about having to go to the bathroom and not being able to find a bathroom to go in. This usually means that I have to go in real life and am not wetting the bed. So I got up and used the bathroom that is joined to our bedroom. Bob and I don't have his and hers bathrooms per se, but there is a bathroom that I use more often (the main area bath) because Bob's usually sleeping when I get up. He usually uses the bedroom bath because I'm not home when he gets up. Anyway, I was using the bedroom bathroom. It was dark because Bob was still sleeping. I finished my business and reached for the toilet paper only to find the empty cardboard roll. I had a couple of choices, I could have sat there and dripped dry but I was so tired, I wanted to go back to bed for a couple of hours, not wait for my privates to dry out. I could wake Bob up and make him get me a new roll since it was his fault I was in the predicament in the first place. That didn't appeal to me because he rarely sleeps and he needs to get it in whenever he can. Finally, I could improvise, which is what I did. I used a sock that was lying nearby. Hey, we do what we have to to get by. It's not like anyone was going to wear it again any time soon.

Speaking of privates, I know my princess lady time is fast approaching. And I know this not by the calendar I keep nearby, but by the Zitsapolooza that has suddenly and inexplicably exploded all over my face. I look like I should be carrying social studies books and a hall pass. Seriously, I'll be 40 in 2 years. Isn't this adolescent skin problem supposed to be long over by now? Sheesh!

My husband is the best man in the world for me. He called me at work and said I will be getting an early birthday present next Tuesday. Guess what it is!! Expanded cable! He knows of my unquenchable love of TV and has fed the need for at least another 6 months. Seems Time Warner called him with an offer he couldn't refuse. Sweet!

I made another amazing meal from Simply to the Table for dinner tonight. It was supposed to be chicken and shrimp, but because of my shellfish allergy, it was just chicken. But it was a Medateranian chicken dish comprised of tomatoes spices, artichokes, coos coos, and feta cheese. It smelled amazing while cooking and tasted even better. We have two Tupperware containers of leftovers and if Bob doesn't watch it, they will both be mine. Maybe he will grant me another birthday present in allowing me to go to S2TT in December to make more yummy offerings. Another great thing about the meals from there is the quick cook time. I got home from work, cooked the entire meal, ate it, and was cleaned up by 6:15. That leaves the rest of the night for homework and an early bedtime. Not to mention a yummy lunch tomorrow.

We started a new class yesterday. It's called Communication Theory and Practices. It's 7 weeks, the longest class we've had yet. And we won't get a break until it's done. We haven't had a break since August and I am dragging. Thankfully, we will get two weeks in a row in December.

I can't believe it's only two months until we leave for our Florida vacation. Ten sweet days in the land of sunshine and oranges. We've been scrimping and saving all year long for this. We have our airline tickets bought and paid for. We have our housing all arranged and paid for. We have our rental car reserved and paid for. Now we just have to save money for food and fun. We are staying 7 days in my sister in law's time share, so we will buy groceries for that time. We are staying 3 nights in a hotel on the beach in Daytona. I think we have a kitchenette at the hotel so we can save money there by bringing groceries with us there as well. We are supposed to have a beachside room with an in room whirlpool. Can't. Wait. Although it hasn't been cold enough here to warrant a warm vacation. Heck, it was 60 some degrees here yesterday! November 7th and it was over 60 degrees. Crazy. Word is, in about two weeks, some artic air from Alaska will be hitting us, so we won't be basking in the warmth for long.

6:56 p.m. - Tuesday, Nov. 08, 2005
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink