sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Library Wifi is the cousin for me.

I'm at the library using their wifi. I'm procrastinating doing my presentation homework. I know what I want to say but am having a hard time getting it down in presentation form.

There are a lot of middle aged men using the computers here. Not that there is anything wrong with that, but it comes across as kind of creepy. I got here just as the gate opened and one man literally sprinted to a computer in the back. Odd, that.

I forgot to tell you about the bat. On Thanksgiving day Bob saw a bat hanging on our 2nd bedroom window screen. I know they are good misquito repellers and eat tons of them. But it was 12 degrees with a below zero windchill. I am certain that this particular bat was not eating misquitos that day. Bob said he opened the window so the bat could get warm through the screen. Thankfully, said bat did not enter our home but sucked our warmth for about an half an hour before Bob shut the window and joined his family in the party room. I do know that there have been bats in 3rd floor apartments in our building. We have been fortunate enough not to have entertained these winged mice or their 4-footed counter parts.

It is a grey, dreary day here. It is warm enough to melt the snow that fell on Friday but cold enough to chill the bones. I don't know what to make for dinner yet. First, I have to finish my presentation. I hate presentations. Papers I can do. Presentations make me sweat. Plus I am still fighting this cold. The good news is I have been able to sleep pretty well, all things considered. The bad news is the cold is still kicking my butt. I have some left over albuterol from a cold I battled last winter and that's been helpful at night when the coughing fits start. Tylenol severe cold and flu liquid with cool burst action has also been good. And lets not forget the cough drop or the tissue. I did nothing but lie on the couch and sniffle and cough yesterday. Today I hope to at least accomplish the finishing of my presentation.

On with the show!

1:20 p.m. - Sunday, Nov. 27, 2005
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink