sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Internet Shopping is the Cousin For Me

I LOVE the internet! I got a gift card for something I bought a while ago. It just arrived today so I used it to buy spices from the Penzey's website. I've been wanting to try them for myself after buying them as gifts for others and now I get to! Yay! I also got myself a couple of turtlenecks on clearance from Target. Love, love, love the internet.

I had class last night and did a pretty good job on my presentation, if I do say so. I was exhausted though. I was hoping and praying the storm blowing through the North and West parts of our state would gather in on us before class started so it would be canceled, but it was not to be. We did get snow overnight, but only about 3 inches. More snow is expected tonight as part of another Alberta Clipper so we might get a big storm through here yet. The only bad thing is that lots of power was cut out in the parts of the state that got hit the hardest. If our power goes out, so goes our heat and we have no alternative sources. Boo. So here's to a big storm and strong power.

The application for the service dog has been sent off. I don't know how long it takes but I hope it's not too long.

Oh, also, Bob's eldest sister is getting the fundraising bandwagon going to raise money for the van. She figures that we will probably need 3 or 4 total in the next year in order to raise all the money. We are going to start with a planning meeting in January. I hope we are successful. So far we've raised a little over $700 through the Mobility for Independence. We can add those funds to whatever we raise and MFI will match with a grant to help us further.

Well, it's a little after 8 and therefore past my bedtime. Ciao! Oh and just a reminder that I turn 38 in 15 days!

7:56 p.m. - Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink