sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Loving This Spring Weather!

***************************************
On May first, I am going to be walking a walk for the March of Dimes because I am all about the babies. Today in the U.S., 1 in every 8 babies will be born prematurely. Some of them won't survive, and others will have health problems that could last a lifetime. The funds we raise in WalkAmerica support research that saves babies' lives. The mission of the March of Dimes is to improve the health of babies by preventing birth defects and infant mortality. Here's how you can help me to help The March of Dimes:
� Sponsor My Walk
� Tell a Friend
� Sign up to Walk
Go here to pledge money to my walk. Thanks to everyone who helps out this very important cause.
***************************************

I rode my bike to work on Friday and I gotta say that MY WORD! You use another whole set of muscles riding a bike and boy did I feel it!

At work on Friday, a cowork received a dozen long stem roses from her husband and I have to admit I was jealous. Until I got home from work. I walked into our apartment and breathed deeply the scent of pine sol and cleaning solutions. My husband had spent the whole day cleaning out apartment so I wouldn't have to over the weekend! Forget long stem roses, I'll take a clean apartment over them any day!

We had our newly tradition P@p@ Murphy's pizza for dinner. There is something about their meat delite pizza that is just yummy!

Saturday was a weird day. I woke up early, read, caught up on taped TV shows from the week before, returned some movies (Blockbuster does TOO still have late fees!) and took a nap. I made enchiladas for dinner and they really went over well with Bob. He LOVED them. Thankfully, we have leftovers.

I settled in to watch Little House on the Prairie but then got a phone call from a gal my family knows who had bariatric surgery in February. I was disappointed at the timing of the call as I am enjoying this new series on ABC, but we talked for an hour and a half and it was really very good. She has had some complications but is overcoming them slowly and surely with rest and by following her doctor's directions. Oh! And back to the Little House series...the whiteness of the teeth of the guy playing Charles Ingles distracts me every single time he's on screen. I don't think they had Zoom Whitening in the days of the pioneers. Goodness!

Sunday, Bob wasn't feeling so well, so he slept in. I got up and read and did some chores around the house. Later, in the afternoon, when Bob was feeling better, we went for a walk and oh, my goodness was it fabulous! It had to be 70 degrees or more. It was sunny and there was a light breeze. We decided to walk the Loop Trail system...along with everyone else and their dog, literally. But it was beautiful and fun. We saw and heard the little Chicadee's "yoo hoo" song. We saw lots of other birds and wildlife and just had a blast.

The rest of the night was just about kicking back and hanging out. Just what a Sunday night should be.

I walked to work this morning and forgot that the time change would affect the amount of light I start out walking in. But it was beautiful, watching the sun rise, listening to the birds sing and taking the morning waking up around me. It was a little chillier than I thought at first. I think the wind was from the north because, Brrrrrr! Even though it was in the upper 50's! But I need to take advantage of the nice weather when I can. It's supposed to be rainy and stormy tomorrow and Wednesday.

So, the April Fool is on me. I spotted on the first and that's all. Since then, nothing. I was due the 31st. It's now the 4th and so far, nothing except the spotting on Friday. And that was particularily light. So, I was fooled.

7:43 a.m. - Monday, Apr. 04, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink