sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not Starting Out On A Good Foot

This weekend was way too short.

Saturday, we slept in, which is always nice, and then I began my cleaning frenzy. Actually, it was more of a cleaning/lounging type of thing.

First, we had to go to Ald1's so we could pick up the cheap cat litter. Ald1's was crammed with people, so we got what we needed and hightailed it out of there. Once we got back home, I cleaned the kitty litter boxes and made them oh so sweet smelling and clean. Of course, the minute they were clean, the cats had to go and "mark" them as theirs again.

In the midst of my cleaning spree, Supe's good friend Paul called and invited us to dinner with him and his wife. I must say, they have wonderful taste in restaurants. We went to a place called Jensen's Supper Club in Egan and it was delicious! We had a great meal and great conversation with good friends.

We didn't end up eating until well after 8:00 and didn't end up at home again until 10:30 or so. With the time change, we weren't able to get to bed before 1am. Needless to say, we missed church. Actually, we slept very late. It was nice, but felt so decadent.

I got up and finished cleaning. I made meatballs in the crockpot for meatball sandwhiches and boiled some eggs for Easter egg decorating.

I also swept up our patio as Supe cleaned up a dead bird. Some animal killed and mutilated a bird right outside our patio and left it just on the edge of the deck. It's head was missing and it's poor little spinal column was exposed. I just could not look at it, so Supe had to clean it up. That's a man's job after all. That, and killing bugs in the house.

So, our whole house is clean, our eggs are dyed, our cat boxes cleaned and deorderized, and the dead bird is gone.

We had a lot of fun decorating eggs. I made a Sponge Bob egg that Supe recognized right away! We made a couple for each other, a couple for my nephews (I made a Vikings egg for Peat and a spiderman egg for Repeat.), I made a sunflower egg that turned out quite beautiful, and a polka-dotted egg. Supe did some pretty creative work on his eggs as well. He really gets into it! He's just a big kid at heart.

Last night was horrible. I read from the book we are reading, Supe rubbed my back. Then we prayed and then it was lights out. It was almost midnight and I just couldn't fall asleep. I tossed and turned and every time I juuuuuuusst about fell asleep, something would awaken me. Supe came in and rubbed my back again, but I don't think I fell asleep until after 2. Not falling asleep on Sunday night is a horrible way to start the week. I get all anxious that I'm NOT sleeping. I run through the alphabet and think of all the animals I can that start with "A", then "B", and so on. Then I count backwards from 10,000. Then I look at the clock and think, "Well, at least I'll get 5 hours of sleep." Then I think of all the cities that start with "A", "B", "C", etc. Then I look at the clock and think, "I'm only going to get 4 hours of sleep!"

After I FINALLY fell asleep, I awoke every 30 minutes because I was afraid of oversleeping. I woke up at 6:30, sore, tired, and weary. Now, I have a pounding headache directly behind my right eye. Nothing is abating it either. Not extra strength Excederine, not Advil, not drinking copious amounts of water, in case it's a dehydration headache...nothing. Sure hope it goes away soon. My boss's BIG BOSS is coming in for a visit today and I just don't feel on top of my game. Nothing like starting out the week on this kind of foot. Blech.

What is your cure either:

A.) For a Headache

B.) Sleeplessness

Leave a comment.

9:01 a.m. - Monday, Apr. 05, 2004
8 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink