sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the Winner Is????

I give 2 thumbs up to the "70's" AND to winning fabulous prizes! Photos and the answer to yesterday's question of what I won at the work event I attended on Wednesday.

This is me at the entrance of the event. Check that dress! 100% polyester! I know you are jealous. Can you see my hip jonted owl necklace? Dress and necklace from ebay.

This is me with a co-worker. Her dress was a mini and she had on white gogo boots. She is a hot mama!

Doesn't this look like a prom photo? At least if your creepy high school principal was having his photo taken with the girls at prom. Hee.

Disco still lives!

Oh the 70's had such a broad range of colors...but only one fabric...100% polyester sistah!

The brighter and shinier, the better!

Disco dancers and hippies getting along and enjoying the free love and peace.

Sparkley disco girls have attitude!

And for all you sitting on pins and needles, wondering what the heck I won, well, here ya go!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

!

It's my heart's desire! If you've been reading me for very long, you will remember that we registered for one when we got married and though it was taken off our registry, we never received it. But now I can rest easy with my 5 quart Kitchaid Mixer!

Have a nice weekend!

10:41 a.m. - Friday, Oct. 08, 2004
6 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink