sunflowery's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Am A Big Ole April Fool

I didn't walk to work yesterday because I have 3 of the biggest blisters on the planet and OUCH! Which is probably why I won't be walking 17 miles in May. I only walked 7 miles this week before the blisters became an impedement. I have suffered from blisters my whole life. Since childhood. They used to ruin camp for me in the summer. They ruined my first summer job as a corn detassler. I have socks that are supposed to deter blister appearences and they do, for the most part. I think today I will get out my bike and maybe alternate between walking and biking to work.

Bob and I are going to walk in the March of Dimes fundraiser walk on May first. Look here for opportunities to give towards our walk. That walk is only going to be 6 or 7 miles and will take place around the Minneapolis lakes. Beauty!

I mailed off my nephew's birthday present yesterday. So much fun! I hope he likes it.

So New Gilr showed up to work on Monday but hasn't put in an appearance since. By doing that, she is messing up her short term leave. But whatever. We have come to just not count on her. In fact, she is becoming an office joke. Not that her health is a joking matter, but how she is handling it is. Work is getting busier and now that it's April first, it will only get worse until tax day.

Oh! Only 19 more days until the start of school! Yay! Orientation is April 20th. I thought it would never get here.

In perhaps the cruelest of all April fools jokes, I got my period today. I knew I wasn't pregnant because of the conception blow out of '05, but still. It was due yesterday but it had to hold out that one extra day just to show up on April 1st! Cruel.

In better news, I am now able to wear almost all of the summery clothes my mom gave me last fall. I fit into a pair of size 20 jeans and all her XL capris! Whoot! This weekend I will be going through all our closets and cleaning everything out and getting rid of all my too-big clothes and replacing them with the clothes that now fit. Yay! I am going to take the clothes to a consignment shop called Turnstyle. That way, I can get store credit and get more new clothes when I need them.

There was something else I was going to write, but I forgot what it was. So, if I think of it later, I will add it here.

Edited to Add: I still don't remember what it was I wanted to chat about here, but I do have something to add. On May first, as I mentioned above, I am going to be walking a walk for the March of Dimes because I am all about the babies. Today in the U.S., 1 in every 8 babies will be born prematurely. Some of them won't survive, and others will have health problems that could last a lifetime. The funds we raise in WalkAmerica support research that saves babies' lives. The mission of the March of Dimes is to improve the health of babies by preventing birth defects and infant mortality. Here's how you can help me to help The March of Dimes: � Sponsor My Walk � Tell a Friend � Sign up to Walk Go here to pledge money to my walk. Thanks to everyone who helps out this very important cause.

5:57 a.m. - Friday, Apr. 01, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Marn
Weetabix
smartypants
mommylap
legalbeagle
rdhdprincess
forty-plus
dragging-ink